We are a bit too early for that!

 IMG_20140118_215554Dear Wayne,

We were at a super market checkout when you accidentally brushed past one of these and it dropped off the shelf. As you picked it up, you looked at me with your big innocent eyes and asked: “papa, what is this?”

I was like, erm, how to I tell you? “ask your mum.” I said as I hurriedly helped you put this back on the shelf. But you seem a little persistent this time and asked again. Even the lady at the checkout counter was also amused.

“If your mum don’t know, then something is really wrong!” She said, in jest.

Dear son, how am I supposed to teach you the bird and the bees at 5 years of age? Too young, a tad too young!

Leave a Reply

